New Player here! Help me out with some quick questions!

rode92

Chieftain
Hey guys!

So I just started playing this game. I am definetly a beginner. Only have like 3 completed games so far and like 15 experimental games. Been watching a lot of youtube games from FilthyRobot and Marbozir. And I have some questions:

1. What makes a good city location? If there is a lux resource, and some hills for mines, as well as a river to make civil service-farms around as well as benefit from hydroplants. Then thats a good location? And if it happens to be coastal, and next to a mountain for observatory then its even better? Im guessing you want to settle your capital on a hill for early game production? But other cities on flatland for windmills? Or allways on hills if possible?

2. I like going tradition. What are some good early game build orders? I've been playing around with scout-monument-shrine-worker-3x settler and throwing in an archer as needed. Thoughts on this?

3. As tradition, when do you expand from your fourth city?

Thanks in advance guys.