Newbie needs help with fatal error C1067: compiler limit

LoneTraveller

Warlord
Hi.

I'm fairly new at this SDK thingy but I'm having a problem that I don't seem to be able to find the answer on Google. I'm using Microsoft Visual C++ Toolkit 2003 and CodeBlocks.

I'm trying to merge Dale's RTW with Super Spy Mod. I'm having problems compiling a file named "CyGameInterface.cpp" in my project it is the last file listed in the "build log" tab before the process is terminated. The error message I receive is :

c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual C++ Toolkit 2003\include\memory(498) : fatal error C1067: compiler limit : debug information module size exceeded

I want to know how to define some python classes in C++ so that I can make them inherit one another so that the final class would contain all the .def() in the present CyGameInterface.cpp file (Each class would be in a different file).

Please help.

PS: If someone with experience with Visual Studio 2008 and Windows SDK could tell me how to configure it appropriatly, I would love it since I believe that the C++ toolkit 2003 compiler is the cause of my problems.

Thank you for your time

Well, I'm really not the person who knows this sort of stuff. So someone step in to correct me if I'm wrong. But I know you can't (or rather no one has figured it out yet) build a debug gamecore with Codeblocks. If you need to make a debug dll, you'll need to use Refar's guide and MSV 2005

Edit:
I can't find Refar's Guide anymore. Anyone know where that is? Maybe I should just reupload it to the database and put it under tutorials, where it's not...

Anyway here is glider's 3.19 makefile:
http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpost.php?p=8191788&postcount=323

This may sound stupid but...I have never build a dll before. So tellling me to make a debug.dll is vague. So are the posts I have read around about this creation of M$ thingies.