NWOs Fugly Ladder Games, Public, MP GMR, Noobs welcome

New Weird Order

Schlitzie
Hello all,

I am new to MP and GMR both, but hope to contribute to both communities in some small way. I have set up a few public games at GMR, all with themes, because I happen to like themes. I love this game and I do not cheat or quit. Look over my games please, suggestions welcome! Noobs, nobody giving you a chance? Come join! I will take a chance on you. A veteran or two would be really nice, even if it means my getting stomped.

Keep a close eye on game settings. Settings will usually be somewhat atypical and will be limited to 3-7 players in most cases.

As a courtesy, I will always go last in my games. Also, as a courtesy, I will allow any player to forfeit without penalty on turn 1 (bad location or ANY REASON). Hope to see you there!

All games are through GMR and are turn-based, hotseat, PBEM league games.

Brian

That's pretty awesome NWO, I commend your ability and efforts in being involved and moving games forward! :)

Oh and I regret to inform you that GMR currently doesn't support setting up a game such that the host will go last. We've built it to always assume and enforce the host going first.

I was only going to go last to be nice. Maybe there is an advantage, I had assumed a disadvantage. My bad. Thank you.

Oh no it's our bad. There's no technical or equality issue with letting the host not be first, we just haven't implemented it on GMR yet :)

People make a big deal out of turn order, when I don't think it actually confers any advantage at all. If someone wants to go first, they can host a game.

Going 1st has one advanatge: Exploration. You have a *slight* chance of finding things before other players.

Nothing major tough.

Going 1st has one advanatge: Exploration. You have a *slight* chance of finding things before other players.

Nothing major tough.