Partial Python error

timike

Chieftain
Hey everyone Im rather new to trying to accomplish modding on my own. Ive recently relatively successfuly combined 2 mods (Thomas war 3.5a and Petromod) into one nice package. They only problem ive come up with now is that when you go to build a refinery in your city to is supposed to found a eco-oil fanchaise in the city ( rewritten standard ethanol). In the vanilla petromod this does concure but with the combine I cant get it to happen.

Here is the python code i borrowed from the petromod creator to try and copy the event.

if iBuildingType == CvUtil.findInfoTypeNum
(gc.getBuildingInfo, gc.getNumBuildingInfos(), "BUILDING_REFINERY"):
icorp = CvUtil.findInfoTypeNum(gc.getCorporationInfo,
gc.getNumCorporationInfos(), "CORPORATION_3")
pCity.setHasCorporation(icorp, 1, 1, 1)

Now if copied the rest of the mod in with success its just this last part im trying to make seamless and make it into a nice combined mod.

If anyone has some insight Id appreciate it.

Please use
Code:
 tags when your posting your code, it makes it easier to read.
So what happens when you build the refinery? Have you turned on python exceptions? If not, I highly recommend that. Go to my games/beyond the sword (or something like that) and open your CivilizatioIV.ini. Search for python and you should find this:[CODE]; Set to 1 for no python exception popups
HidePythonExceptions = [COLOR="Red"]1[/COLOR]
Change that number to 0.

Code:
CvUtil.findInfoTypeNum(gc.getBuildingInfo, gc.getNumBuildingInfos(), "BUILDING_REFINERY")
You can replace that with this
Code:
gc.getInfoTypeForString("BUILDING_REFINERY")
it should be faster.

So turn on you python exceptions, I can't notic anything wrong in your code.

thanks ill try it. And right now nothing happens when i build the refinery. I mean it builds completely and the building itself comes about with its set values the only thing its not doing is spreading the franchaise to the city