Preventing Religion Founding

OrionVeteran

Deity
Is there a simple way to prevent the founding of a new religion if you already have one?

1. If I already have a Holy City and I discover a tech that founds a religion, I want to prevent the founding of a new religion.

2. If I don't have a Holy City and I discover a tech that founds a religion, I want to found a new religion, as the game would normally.

Very Respectfully,

Orion Veteran :cool:

Hi there,

I'm trying to do a python script that do a very similar function, unfortunately I'm a beginner in Python and I would be glad to have the point of view of one of this Python veteran on the forum.

So far I have:

In CvCustomEventManager.py:

import CvEnhancedSpiritualEventManager

class CvCustomEventManager(CvEventManager.CvEventManager, object):

CustomEvents = {}

def __init__(self, *args, **kwargs):

super(CvCustomEventManager, self).__init__(*args, **kwargs)
# map the initial EventHandlerMap values into the new data structure
for eventType, eventHandler in self.EventHandlerMap.iteritems():
self.setEventHandler(eventType, eventHandler)

CvEnhancedSpiritualEventManager.CvEnhancedSpiritualEventManager(self)

In CvEnhancedSpiritualEventManager.py:

# EnhancedSpiritual
# CvEnhancedSpiritualEventManager

from CvPythonExtensions import *
import CvUtil
import CvEventManager
import sys

# --------- EnhancedSpiritual -------------
import EnhancedSpiritual
gc = CyGlobalContext()
EnhancedSpiritual = EnhancedSpiritual.EnhancedSpiritual()

###################################################
class CvEnhancedSpiritualEventManager(CvEventManager.CvEventManager):
def __init__(self, eventManager):
# initialize base class
eventManager.addEventHandler("ReligionFounded", self.onReligionFounded)

def onReligionFounded(self, argsList):
EnhancedSpiritual.onReligionFounded(argsList)

And EnhancedSpiritual.py

## Sid Meier's Civilization 4
## Copyright Firaxis Games 2005
##
## Enhanced Spiritual
##

from CvPythonExtensions import *