Superheroes!

Ha, I love Last Action Hero, mainly because it's a great example of a film with a wonderful screenplay that somehow doesn't quite work on screen. I think because the kid just isn't very good, unfortunately.

I'm not very good at thinking in terms of acts - in the case of The Batman it felt by the end like it had gone into double digits, and even The Return of the King didn't feel like that for me. The problem was that it just felt tacked on. The Riddler's scheme made sense up to that point - he was forcing Batman and Gordon to uncover official corruption of increasing severity and extent - and then - suddenly he's flooding the city and killing the crowds. Why, exactly? And how did he come to have seven vans (or however many it was) full of explosives parked along the sea wall at all, given that he seemed to be a crazy loner? Don't they have any security along that wall? It felt like a plot device from a completely different film, one that was more about big explosions that don't really make sense rather than a single-minded serial killer. Up to that point, the film had been mostly quite unpleasant but had a certain logic to it, but afterwards it remained unpleasant but lost whatever logic it had had.

The Penguin was good, though really, I think I've seen enough versions of the Penguin now to last me a lifetime. That goes double for Catwoman, who is annoying and cliched no matter how she's done.

I'm trying to think of a movie that had a 4th act that really elevated the story, and I can't, off the top of my head. Maybe I'll Google it later, to see if there's any good examples of good 4th acts. There can't be none, or it wouldn't be a thing.
I thought "TV Tropes" might be a good place to look.

They don't actually have an entry for "fourth acts" as you are conceiving of them (which maybe is a sign that there are, in fact, none).

But I did learn about this, which was interesting to learn about in its own right: