TAC Strategy Guide (English Version)

Windfoot

Chieftain
***Credits***

The Authentic Colonization (TAC) is a MOD for Civ4 Colonization. Please read this page about the MOD

http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=440319

Thanks to the TAC Project team for making an awesome mod!
Akropolis – Commander Bello - Elwood - Fankman - koma13 - melcher kürzer - Ronnar - Stöpsel - Writing Bull - xXstrikerXx

Also, many thanks to the Civ4Col community whose feedback and support helped the TAC team!

You can download TAC here:
http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=19763

Currently there is a monthly challenge mission which you can read more about here:
http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpost.php?p=12193459&postcount=1

Hi! I'm Windfoot and have been playing Colonization since the first one came out (I really miss those Fountains of Youth). I'm not an expert but I do know a bit about how to play (and WIN) Civ4Col with the TAC mod. There is a German strategy guide but like most Americans I only read and write my own language (and at times even that is questionable). So, consequently, this guide is not a translation of that guide...I don't even know what's in that guide. Any mistakes in this strategy guide are mine and mine alone.

Assumptions:
I assume you have played Civ4Col before and have read the TAC manual which you can find here:
http://forums.civfanatics.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=328111&d=1344111037
I also assume you're playing the game to win by revolution!

What this guide isn't:
This strategy guide isn't the player's manual or the TAC manual....read the TAC manual linked above!

What this guide is:
This guide contains my strategies for winning the revolution in TAC. It contains strategies I've used, I've thought of or that I've read (I'll try to give credit to the originator). It is NOT all enclusive...go out and try new strategies!

First Strategic decisions
Your first strategic decisions are what leader to choose and what map to use.

Map