The Deity of Egypt

Kullervo

Mahler/Sibelius Freak
This is my first time posting a story which I can actually back up with pictures. They will be few and far between since they take so much space, but you'll at least have an idea of what I'm talking about.

Playing as Hatshepsut, Deity difficulty, Continents, cold climate, high sea level. Only 8 civs on a huge world map.

Enjoy!

Muttering to herself, Eskarina tried to separate the various parts of her yurt, which had fallen in the night before. It was not an easy task: her yurt had contained a lot of extraneous wood and such, and now was giving her some difficulty. As it was, she was already resigned to having a leaky roof for the next few months.

She sighed. This never would've happened if they just had listened to her a few days ago, when she said to use all that driftwood on the coast to the west to prop up tents. A few had complied, but most had just nodded respectfully and then moved on anyway. The nomadic life was no time for foolish ideas like using wood to build shelter.

She gave up trying to reconstruct her dwelling and instead went outside to where her top adviser and friend, Vainamoinen, was stirring what was left of yesterday's fire.

"Give a man a fire and you keep him warm for a day, but set him on fire, and he's warm for the rest of his life." He murmured, nodding at Eskarina. She was used to his little parables, and so she got straight to the point.

"Vai, I need to..."

He stopped her with an upraised hand. "I know what you're going to say. Let's settle down and stay here, I'm tired of wandering... nothing you haven't said before."

"Yes," Eskarina said defiantly.

Vainamoinen sighed. "My answer is still the same. Maybe that would be better, but it's impossible. I bet you can't settle down anywhere and make the Egyptian Tribe become an empire. Look, we can't even support ourselves moving around all the time!"