The UU's

The UU's, Good Or Bad? (See below for the UU's and their civs)

• Great!

Votes: 45 30.6%
  • Reasonable.

Votes: 80 54.4%
  • Rubbish!

Votes: 5 3.4%
  • Dont Give A Mongol Horde!

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Dunno.

Votes: 10 6.8%

• Total voters

Undertaker798

I studied on killin' you!
Americans
Navy SEAL; replaces the Marine

Arabs
Camel Archer; replaces the Knight

Aztecs
Jaguar; replaces the Swordsman

China
Cho-Ku-Nu; replaces the Crossbowman

Egypt
War Chariot; replaces the Chariot

England
Redcoat; replaces the Rifleman

France
Musketeer; replaces the Musketman

Germany
Panzer; replaces the Tank

Greece
Phalanx; replaces the Spearman

Inca
Quechua; replaces the Warrior

India
Fast Worker; replaces the standard Worker

Japan
Samurai; replaces the Maceman

Mali
Skirmisher; replaces the Archer

Mongolia
Keshik; replaces the Horse Archer

Persia
Immortal; replaces the Chariot

Rome
Praetorian; replaces the Swordsman

Russia
Cossack; replaces the Cavalry

Spain
Conquistador; replaces the Knight

Good choices :king: ? Or the devil's choices :satan: ?

For a more in-depth look at the civs see: http://www.civfanatics.com/civ4/info/#Empires

i think they sound reasonable, altough i a not fuly uptodate on there diff in retrospect to there replaced counter-parts.

I do remember that Preatorian got a slightly higher combat value, but in my opinion it should be a little more.

And i woulda liked to see more passive units, like the Indian UU, wich i think from what i can tell now is a very strong asset.

I'd rather turn them all off. All unit types should be available to all civs, if they do the right research.

Any special unit worth having could and would be copied by others -- not immediately, perhaps, but pretty quickly on the timescale of this game.

I think they're reasonable choices, though I didn't really use UUs much in Civ3. I do look forward to using my precious chu-ko-nus in battle, however