TheToddfather's Empire Earth MOD

TheToddfather

Chieftain
Hey everyone,

This is my first ever MOD for any game, so be gentle :blush:

So the overall goal is to create one big MOD adding new Techs, Units, Eras and such to create a much more involved and epic experience. I am very much still learning the code and the modbuddy software as I have never done anything like this before aside from some fun editing C&C Red Alert back in the day lol.

So far I have integrated much of the Total MOD by blazekid87 and managed to get some things in that mod working that didn't seem to work for me originally like the Caveman units and the New buildings. I have no clue why they wouldn't work for me originally, but I have managed to get them working nicely in the mod I've created along side some other really great mods as well. At this point I have spent most of my time getting the mods all working together and editing code such as resources, unit hit points, city defense... etc.

I have changed the one unit per plot to two units per plot. Personally, I enjoyed the strategy the vanilla Civ V tried to employ and wanted to keep that as much as possible, but felt one unit was too restrictive and often frustrating when trying to organize and deply my forces. So I modified it to two units and I think this works nicely. The only issue I have found with this is other units from other civs sometimes stack on mine. This doesn't cause war, but I'd prefer being able to block that from happening. So far I haven't been able to figure out how to prevent this, and any help from more experienced modders would be greatly appreciated.

Anyway, I thought I'd put this page up in case anyone has suggestions, help or comments. I'm working hard at getting out version 3 and want to make some big changes before putting it up. Hope you are enjoying the mod, thanks for stopping by :D

TheToddfather.