End of Empires - N3S III

From: Talephas, Redeemer of Man, Ruler of the North of the World, High Prince of the Unbowed, Scion of Taleldil, Prince of the Shield, Lawgiver of the Evyni, Chief-Protector of the Uggor
To: Metexares, Prince of the Star

Many demands, Star-Prince, do you set as your price. I cannot say I am entirely surprised at your behavior, but allow me to respond to it. I have no knowledge of whether or not you are an Ayasi, or whether or not Triad belongs rightfully to you or to the Uggor tarkanai who have lived there for centuries. I am sure the inhabitants would dispute your claim, but such is the way of things.

I take no position on the matter.

However, I do have knowledge of what is and is not mine, and what is and is not rightfully mine to give. Triad is not mine to dispose of. I am not the Ruler of the South of the World.

The only man, Metexares, who can accept or reject your claim on Triad, and your claim to be an Ayasi, is the Ayasi of the Moti. For reasons obvious, it is impossible to obtain recognition or rejection of your claim from Sixth-Gaci. And it will remain so, as Sianai, even in utmost defeat, will surely kill Sixth-Gaci before the end.

As such, you have two choices. Agree to recognize the new Ayasi of the Moti and negotiate with him after his accession regarding the claims you seek, or refuse to recognize him and make war to seize what you believe is rightfully yours.

I will not choose the gold or silver path for you, I merely lay out that I cannot give you what you seek. If you wish to make battle-challenge to claim Triad, however, I will be forced to defend it, as I am the protector of the Moti and their lands until such time as a new Ayasi has been acclaimed.