MPMPM - converting Mods to DLC format for Multiplayer use

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've updated the gitHub version with a quick'n'dirty fix for the problem with mods using the same filename than the original gameplay files.

Cant figure out the firetuner part of this.
I've edited the OP with more details on that part, let me know if it's enough.

So this looks very interesting for making a MP "DLC" mod. As the Owner of Civplayers I have always wanted to make a mod for the game to customize the settings to make the game more balanced for MP. Unfortunately I am not a programmer at all. Is there any of you keen modder types interested in helping the MP community create a mod that balances the game for competitive style MP?

CS
I don't think I'll have enough free time to help on the programming part, but the first step would be to list all needed changes, prioritize them, then ask which ones can be done in a mod.

I've updated the gitHub version with a quick'n'dirty fix for the problem with mods using the same filename than the original gameplay files.

I've edited the OP with more details on that part, let me know if it's enough.

I don't think I'll have enough free time to help on the programming part, but the first step would be to list all needed changes, prioritize them, then ask which ones can be done in a mod.

Yes I do have a thread started at Civplayers to do just that, make a list of changes we would like to see. But in parallel I have to find a code guy....

CS

I believe you made a mistake MPMP_Maker.lua. Your CopyAudioDatabase() refers multiple times to LastGamePlayFileName, a variable you never fine. I believe you mean AudioFileName. It borks the transfer of the audio xml.

That being said, I don't think that's the reason my civ 5 is crashing on startup when I try to use it. Will be back...