What makes you smile while playing CIV?

SnipedSoul

Warlord
I've been playing this game for close to ten years and there are still a few things that always make me smile.

1) The religious wedding event where you have the option to troll the opposing civ by throwing an outlandish wedding in your religious tradition instead of theirs. It always starts a war when I do it, which is hilarious.

2) Bribing someone into starting a war which results in a domino-effect of bribes or friendly pleas that escalates into a global conflict that lasts for hundreds or thousands of years.

3) Beating an AI settler to a prime location by 1 turn. They do it so much to me that the payback is satisfying.

Let me know what makes you smile while playing!

4) Of late, I have been trolling Sitting Bull in every game he shows up in by sending a steady stream of Spies into his capital to poison his water. That always makes me smile.

Even if the Bullsitter is my friend in that game, I do it anyway on principle.

5) Winning circumnavigation by swapping Literature or Compass to some overseas AI in exchange for their maps (and whatever money they have on hand) is always satisfying, too.

6) Burning down the Apostolic Palace.