Votes: 21 6.3%
  • 501 to 700 hours

Votes: 29 8.7%
  • 701 to 900 hours

Votes: 13 3.9%
  • 901+ hours

Votes: 48 14.4%

• Total voters
I have 8 hours played. I'm really surprised it was that much. I don't think I ever got past the 2nd age (whatever that's called). I spent all my time tediously moving around units with the horrible 1 upt system. It takes like 20 to 30 minutes to get your units in position for a war. Very annoying. But that's beside the point of the thread. This is just a general poll seeing how much this game is being played.

So check out your steam window and tell us your results.

Been playing for a bit but I'm also juggling play time with school/studies/life. Won a couple games already in Warlord (I'm still learning a bit) and right now I'm in the middle of a Huge map game.

I put 251-300 hours. Steam only says 120 hours, but it doesn't include those multiple multiplayer games I've played. I don't think it counts modded single player games either!

I have 8 hours played. I'm really surprised it was that much. I don't think I ever got past the 2nd age (whatever that's called). I spent all my time tediously moving around units with the horrible 1 upt system. It takes like 20 to 30 minutes to get your units in position for a war. Very annoying. But that's beside the point of the thread. This is just a general poll seeing how much this game is being played.

So check out your steam window and tell us your results.

Play more and you will be surely faster to move units in the future.

Good Idea to do one of these again, I did one of these a while back I stoped playing at 109hr the game just sucks to much.

108 hours... then again, half of that is with me not actually at the PC because of lunch, dinner wife or kid and the game just sitting idle.
I'm now back to playing Civ 4, probably spent almost 100x as much time on Civ 4 than I ever will on Civ 5 unless the game is patched and fixed so much it becomes another game entirely.