DG3 Discussion - Demogame Rules

Shaitan

der Besucher
A majority of voters in the info poll want to bring over all of our DG2 rules to DG3. Most of the comments in that thread indicated that things needed to be fixed or slimmed down. Discuss what needs to be fixed here and work out the fix for it.

I think that we need to scrap everything except the constitution, and rewrite the CoL and CoS from there. That is the only way to stop beurocracy.

I'm new to the demogame and think we should just bring over the constitution. That way we would rewrite the other rules and I would then be able to fiqure everything out. :)

Shaitan, I am curious as how you want to implement your plan. Do you mean that whenever someone breaks an old rule, we re-implement it and get them tried?

I'm currently working under the assuption we're gonna follow that poll and import everything.

Of course, there are changes that I think there are changes that need to be made.
First off, some fonts in the online document need to be standardized, not to mention the fact that the last 5 standards are all mislabelled. :p

• Perhaps we could spice up the preamble to the constitution a bit.
  • Make changes I'm working on for PI stuff - that's almost done, and may end up needing a constitutional amendment.
  • The Chain of Command should be changed to affect all leaders, not just departments. (CoL G.2)
  • Rethink forum organization (CoS A) BTW: Any word on new forums?
  • Simplfy Gubenatorial Renaming Rights (CoS C.5)
  • Add pre-chat procedure to current procedure (Co D).

We should keep the Consitution but scrap everything else Octavian, I would be willing to collaborate with you in rewriting parts of the CoS and CoL.

i second that approach... revamp the rules completely... maybe something totally different comes out then ;-)