Help a newbie make his first scenario

Dryblast

Chieftain
Hello,I am a newbie who recently got into modding.I am wondering if any of you are interested in a scenario about southeast asia.Sorry if this thread is in the wrong place.

STILL WIP

Info:
This scenario spans 88 years between the year 1800 to 1888.
You can play as colonizer trying to conquer everything or natives trying to survive the colonizers

Edit:
Changed the scenario to span only 105 years

My progress:
Have already created a map.
made half of the map's terrain
made most of the civs

Screenshots:
Capture.PNG

Capture1.PNG

Capture3.PNG

Last edited:
Should I ask for permission to use leaderheads and units from the creators or can i just put their names in the credits and not ask

Nice! Good idea.
The map spanning from Korea to north Australia looks neat too.
For some reasons I have a keen interest in this region of the world, so I am looking fw to its release.

What are you now working on?

I found the tech trees the worst to make.

As for user created items (leaderheads, art, units etc)
You can use them, you dont need to ask for permission.
It's good practice to credit/ mention/ thank the creators, if you remember who made what.

Good luck with the scenario!

Nice! Good idea.
The map spanning from Korea to north Australia looks neat too.
For some reasons I have a keen interest in this region of the world, so I am looking fw to its release.

What are you now working on?

I found the tech trees the worst to make.

As for user created items (leaderheads, art, units etc)
You can use them, you dont need to ask for permission.
It's good practice to credit/ mention/ thank the creators, if you remember who made what.

Good luck with the scenario!
I'm still working on the civs and the map right now.Anyways thanks for your comments

I have the british,dutch,french,portugal and germany as colonizer though i still want to add more