Mad Max - 9/17/06

NavyDawg

Audentes Fortuna Iuvat
I never would have thought I'd start I thread in here (at least not on purpose). Anyways, this is my first Civ unit creation based on Mad Max. Thanks to Kinboat for his paperdoll, Utahjazz for his tutorial and props, and Bjornlo for his advice and the holster/gunbelt props.:)

Constructive comments are welcome. I know this unit is not perfect, but I'm still learning and am pretty happy how he turned out. It has been game tested and seems to work fine. I'll post an animated preview if I ever figure out how to do one. Hope someone finds this guy useful.

Update: Download version 2.0. Includes shadow, Fidget, Victory anims as well as larger gun in the other anims. Thanks to Vuldacon for fixing the palette on the pcx files.

Download him here.

Attachments

• Mad_Max_Preview.gif
    Mad_Max_Preview.gif
    87.1 KB · Views: 1,586
Congratulations on your first unit. An original idea, for your first unit. Nice start, eh?

And that was nice and quick. I looked at the BMP, and downloaded the FLCs looks pretty good so far. I'll look at the FLCs and try and give some help with the animatons (if any is needed) later.

Quick comments:
Please post previews in JPG and GIF format. Still iamges in JPG or GIF and an animated preview in a GIF. Attach them with [ I M G ] [/ I M G ] tags. I use Imageshack as my image host (they are free) and I reccommend them.

The gun does seem slightly small in the preview. I would suggest it be around 10-20% longer and 15-25% thicker. I'm glad you got use out of that quicky prop I slapped together.

Stormrage said:
You gonna kill Flanders with him?
Isn't that homer's job?

Navydawg,
Suggestions and bugs:
1: units32, the civ color should be changed to red or the icon will not have civ colors in the city menu.