[Civ2] My first ever Let's Play

Abok

Chieftain
Hello, CivFanatics!

This is my first post on this forum, so I'd like to introduce myself.
My name is Robert and I'm from Poland. I'm 36 years old and I love watching let's plays of Civilization games. For a while now I've been wanting to record a let's play of my own, as I enjoy talking to myself while playing Civ games anyway. I've never done anything like that before, so my videos are probably going to be rough. But I'm learning the ropes, trying to familiarize myself with using OBS as well as running a YouTube channel. I'm excited to be doing this and I hope I'll get some feedback from you on how I can improve my videos. Keep in mind, I'm not a skilled Civ player, I like to play for fun and focus on having a good time. I'd like to improve my game and challenge myself a bit, I won't play on Deity or anything like that.
In preparation for the upcoming release of Civ7, I decided to go (almost) all the way back and start with my childhood game - Civilization II (Civ1 is a little bit to ancient for me). I'm planning to play a couple of campaigns of Civ2, then move to:
- Alpha Centauri,
- Civ3,
- Civ4,
- Civ5,
- Beyond Earth
- Civ6.
This is going to be a long project and I hope that by the time I get to Civ6, we'll know the release date of Civ7 :)

I'll try to keep a schedule and release one 20-minute video every day.

Here's my first video. Enjoy!

Interresting.

Will you explore civ2ToT and ToTpp too ?
Guess that could proove never-ending with avaible scenarii ?

Welcome! Nice to see another person creating Civ2 video content! :)
Thank you! I hope I'll get better at making YouTube videos and at... playing the game. No spoilers, but you'll see what I mean in Part 04 :crazyeye:

Interresting.

Will you explore civ2ToT and ToTpp too ?
Guess that could proove never-ending with avaible scenarii ?