Need help with new promotion effect

CyrusOrlandeau

Everescan
Okay, I'm just starting to learn how C++ and python work together, and after my first experiment went well I'm trying to create something new, sort of.
This is the effect I want:

Randomly grants the ____ promotion [to units in the stack] ( _% chance each turn)

The words in the [ ] is what I'm adding to an already pre-existing effect in FF. This means I want a random chance for each unit in the same tile (as the unit that has the promotion with this effect) to get ___ promotion.
Say the name of the promotion I'm working with is Diseased.

Randomly grants the Diseased promotion [to units in the stack] ( 40% chance each turn)
Meaning each unit in the stack has a 40% chance to contract the disease.

I'm looking at CvInfos right now, and I was originally going to start with the PromotionRandomApply tag that the Crazed promo works with, since that's the closest to what I want. Unfortunately, I'm a little lost on how I should alter the effect to the example above. Can someone help point me in the right direction on what to do next? Let me know if you need to see the code for the PromotionRandomApply tag in CvInfos.
Also, later on, I'd like to switch up the effect to allow for more instances, such as % chance to give x promotion after combat. But I need help with the example above first please. :D

-A9A

That might work, the reason I wanted to go through the main files to create a specific tag for this effect is because I plan on using it frequently, and I think (I could be wrong) it would cause more lag to work through the python every single time.
I could be wrong, but either way I wanted to get some good hands-on experience with C++ in Civ as well as helping me create my own mod for it. :D

-A9A

Yes, DLL is always the better choice (In my DLL Junky Opinion).