PlayYourTurn.com -- Successor Site to CivStats: Track Pitboss Games Online!

Inverse Icarus

Chieftain
I'm kind of new to CivFanatics, but I was a Pollytubbie for a long while, going under the name "Uber Krux" and "Inverse Icarus". I participated in the Civ III ISDG on their team, if that means anything to anyone, but enough for introductions.

Today marks the official public beta of PlayYourTurn.com, a Civilization IV Turn Tracker and Event Logger.

PlayYourTurn.com is intended to be a successor to CivStats, which hasn't had a major update in over two years. It started off with adding the new options and civilizations in Beyond the Sword, and quickly I found myself adding new interesting features.

The coolest feature so far, in my opinion, are the embeddable, customizable score graphs. For example, here is the last 10 turns of the game I'm currently playing with 2 friends:

That image is dynamic. That is to say that when we play more turns, the image will update itself. I don't have to edit my post and add a new image, PlayYourTurn.com takes care of all that for you.

You can customize a bunch of things like this. For example, here's the same graph with 30 turns, the lower-scoring AIs removed.

You can also "tag" events. For example, you can tag an "Ended Turn" event with "The Sumerians completed the Pyramids!", or "The Dutch declare war on the aggressive Native Americans." The event log can tell a story about your game.

In addition to these neat graphs and tags, you get event lists for your games, much like CivStats. You can see score changes, turn ended events, logins, etc. A large portion of the design was actually taken from the CivStats page. OverloadUT had a good design, so I borrowed some of the best looking things. Emails to his account bounced back, and he hasn't been online here since August, so this is without permission. If he wants me to change the design, I would be happy to do so, but as mentioned before, he has a very slick design.