stEspNES - Insert Catchy Title (Preview)

Espírito

Civ Addict
Edit: Full rules are now here

Hey All.

As soon as I saw this forum I wanted to mod an NES, but reading the sticky's at the top I saw one saying you should play in a couple first, so I set out and joined aaminion00's Tribes NES. Now this was different to the others around as it wasnt set on this world (as many of the seemingly more popular ones have been in my limited view of browsing the forums), however this soon died unfortunately and having put effort in I felt cheated, but I have been browsing the forums looking for a similar NES and havent found one. I have just signed up to Warman's Galactic NES as this looks interesting but having turned over ideas for my own NES in my mind I wanted to see whether anyone would be interested since I have little experience other than actually reading the threads of many NES's.

Basically, my NES would be set upon a completely different world - map and everything ready - at the Dawn of Civilization. I have a set of preliminary rules drawn up here but I will briefly jot my ideas here.
Economy would be word levels as elsewhere but to increase it it is necessary to do something such as reduce taxes, build roads for merchants or invent/reinvent currency. Each would have different knoc on and unpredictable effects. That is to say they would be realistic but the player doesnt know what they are beforehand.
Technological advancement is similar in that you set your scientists to discover about something but they may chance upon somethign related or may get nowhere at all, tehcnology isn't limited to the 'real world' either and alternative methods are acceptable and encouraged.