Strange espionage situation.

Sagax

Emperor
I`m currently playing a Maya SV game. I sent my first spy to Pocatello and successfully stole a tech, he noticed that and asked me to stop spying on him. I agreed and immediately ordered my spy to move back to the capital. On the very next turn I get a new notification saying that there is nothing more to steal from the Shoshone. A couple of turns later my spy kills the Shoshone spy and gets promoted (fastest Special Agent I've ever got), I forgive Pocatello.

Then I have a look at the diplomacy screen, and to my surprise, there are two red modifiers from Pocatello:

1. They caught me on spying.
2. I broke my promise to stop spying on him.

How did the second one slip through? I guess it is due to the event I highlighted above, but then it raises another question: why did my spy report on no tech to steal when he had just stolen a tech last turn and now was leaving AI's city?

I`m currently playing a Maya SV game. I sent my first spy to Pocatello and successfully stole a tech, he noticed that and asked me to stop spying on him. I agreed and immediately ordered my spy to move back to the capital. On the very next turn I get a new notification saying that there is nothing more to steal from the Shoshone. A couple of turns later my spy kills the Shoshone spy and gets promoted (fastest Special Agent I've ever got), I forgive Pocatello.

Then I have a look at the diplomacy screen, and to my surprise, there are two red modifiers from Pocatello:

1. They caught me on spying.
2. I broke my promise to stop spying on him.

How did the second one slip through? I guess it is due to the event I highlighted above, but then it raises another question: why did my spy report on no tech to steal when he had just stolen a tech last turn and now was leaving AI's city?