What is the newcomers / veterans ratio of Civ5 ?

Are you a newcomer (see post) or a veteran player ?

• Newcomer

Votes: 24 27.3%
  • Veteran

Votes: 64 72.7%

• Total voters
well... I voted Veteran, BUT, I dont know if I qualify since I played only civ2 before. PLayed a lot tho, but when Civ 3 came out I didnt bothert buy it since I was extreamly busy at work, and I knew how much time I would have spent playing... time I didnt have!

So Im sort of a veteran but that have been innactive for almost a decade!

The trouble with this poll is it is really asking if veterans or newcomers use this site. It is going to be interesting to see what comes up though.

btw. I am a legit vet buying the classic CivRev on the xbox360. I played as Mao on Emperor difficulty. It sounds weird, but I liked that diplomacy system more than the one in Civ 5. In that one, 20 turns before you would win, everyone would form a coalition against you. Now, they couldn't be bothered to win the game.

I started with Civ4, so I'm barely a veteran. :D

I started on Civ Rev, before being an early Civ V adopter (pre-ordered). Later I bought 4 complete (all expansions), but could never get into it. I'm slowly enjoying working my way up the difficulty levels on V with expansions (usually with months in break between heavy bursts of play). Officially a new comer, by this metric :)

Im a vet.. I started playing civilization since civilization 1. I've played all civilizations except civilization 3.

Played Civ Rev on 360, got Civ V with all expansions and maps for Christmas 2 years ago (2013) so I'm a newb.

well... I voted Veteran, BUT, I dont know if I qualify since I played only civ2 before. PLayed a lot tho, but when Civ 3 came out I didnt bothert buy it since I was extreamly busy at work, and I knew how much time I would have spent playing... time I didnt have!

So Im sort of a veteran but that have been innactive for almost a decade!

I started with Civ4, so I'm barely a veteran. :D