Who is up for a SG?

Sir Bugsy

Civ.D.
So I'm going to throw this out there and see if anyone is interested.

Who would like to play a succession game? It can be at any level, but remember that typically we play much better as a team than as individuals. Thus, if you regularly play at say level 5, we could probably safely play at level 7.

So who is up for an SG?

Hi

I would be, keep missing start ups of these games.

I generally play on immortal and usually default to diplo victories.

Used to play a lot of Civ4 succession so assume the rules/etiquette are pretty similiar.

Yay! Thanks for your interest O tall one! Yes, the rules and etiquette are cribbed straight from Civ III and Civ IV. Let's see if we can get a third teammate.

I'm not very good at diplomacy, so I should be able to learn something from you. I typically use brute force to win.

To be honest there is not as much "diplomacy" as such required in Civ 5 for a diplomacy win, just an accummalation of cash to purchase favour of city states and science focus for faster victory. Iron fist diplomacy actually helps if you reduce the the number of civs down to 3.

Oy! If you don't mind a filthy lurker joining (I was actually really surprised to notice I already had an account; had completely forgotten about it :p) I'd love a succession game! I've followed a bunch and always wanted to try one myself - I've only played in one once though, and it was King of Dragon Pass on another forum (which was pretty spectacular, but that's a different story).

I usually play on Immortal, or on Emperor when I feel like messing around and not looking for a challenge (or on Deity when I feel like not having any fun playing), but I'm fine with whatever. I personally tend to default to pretty peaceful gamestyle, but I'm up for anything. I love trying out new stuff and new strategies, even silly ones.