Components?

baro

Chieftain
Hey guys, this sure is a HUGE mod! I had a few questions though before I really sink my teeth into a long game.

I started playing a game but noticed a few odd things:
The mod says it has the revolutions mod, which is a mod I always play with. But over the course of the game I played not a single new civ appeared, and even though I was playing on a "terra" map no barbarian civs formed before the old world discovered it. Revolts happened and I got warnings of uprisings clearly from the rev mod, but little came of it. Has this mod been scaled back or changed? Is the barbarian civ component not in this mod?

Is there a way to turn off some of the other features of the game, like the strange land-pirate units (warlord or something) that everyone can build two of. These guys are always over-powered for their era and all they do is walk into my territory and kill all my workers, not really an enjoyable feature. More like a random godzilla attack than anything that belongs in civ.

I discovered a tech that let me pick a religion. I picked Hellenism and I got the holy-city for christianity instead, huh?

Spain emerged as a new civilization in my game, and they got quite powerful until I struck them down. But ive not noticed any uprisings yet, so thats a bit odd. But theres some revolt graph in statistics i think.

Hey guys, this sure is a HUGE mod! I had a few questions though before I really sink my teeth into a long game.

I started playing a game but noticed a few odd things:
The mod says it has the revolutions mod, which is a mod I always play with. But over the course of the game I played not a single new civ appeared, and even though I was playing on a "terra" map no barbarian civs formed before the old world discovered it. Revolts happened and I got warnings of uprisings clearly from the rev mod, but little came of it. Has this mod been scaled back or changed? Is the barbarian civ component not in this mod?