UnitSightRangeChange does not work? - Civilization Fanatics' Forums
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - Creation & Customization


Notices

Civ5 - Creation & Customization Forum for Civ5 modding and customization discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 23, 2012, 07:34 PM   #1
CivWarGamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 130
UnitSightRangeChange does not work?

The Policies attribute UnitSightRangeChange does not work.

What a let down. bummer.
CivWarGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2012, 08:23 PM   #2
CivWarGamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 130
Also, HappyPerMilitaryUnit doesn't work.

What a joke. It's enough to piss you off.
CivWarGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2012, 10:37 PM   #3
CivWarGamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 130
Unbelievable, AlwaysSeeBarbCamps doesn't work either.
CivWarGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2012, 10:51 PM   #4
Putmalk
Deity
 
Putmalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,246
I know for a fact AlwaysSeeBarbCamps works. Are you sure your file is running properly?
__________________
Mod Creator
Check out Civ IV Diplomacy Features in Civ V!

Check me out on Twitter (@Putmalk) and Reddit (/u/Putmalk)! Feel free to shoot me a message anytime!

Check out my youtube channel here.
Putmalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2012, 07:05 PM   #5
CivWarGamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Putmalk View Post
I know for a fact AlwaysSeeBarbCamps works. Are you sure your file is running properly?
Well that is certainly encouraging. I hope you are right. What's the name of the mod where you have seen it in action?
CivWarGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2012, 07:21 PM   #6
CivWarGamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 130
I don't think you are right because I just did a little test, and the following code does indeed award 5 happy faces, but does NOT reveal barbarian camps.

<GameData>
<Policies>
<Update>
<Set ExtraHappiness="5" AlwaysSeeBarbCamps="true" />
<Where Type="POLICY_REPUBLIC"/>
</Update>
</Policies>
<GameData>
CivWarGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2012, 07:34 PM   #7
CivWarGamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 130
Wait a minute, you're right. I see what you're saying. The game has it as a default. So yeah, it should work. Hmmm..strange.

<Row>
<Type>POLICY_HONOR</Type>
<Description>TXT_KEY_POLICY_BRANCH_HONOR</Description>
<BarbarianCombatBonus>25</BarbarianCombatBonus>
<AlwaysSeeBarbCamps>true</AlwaysSeeBarbCamps>
<CultureFromBarbarianKills>100</CultureFromBarbarianKills>
<Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_POLICY_HONOR_TEXT</Civilopedia>
<Help>TXT_KEY_POLICTY_HONOR_HELP</Help>
<PortraitIndex>18</PortraitIndex>
<IconAtlas>POLICY_ATLAS</IconAtlas>
<IconAtlasAchieved>POLICY_A_ATLAS</IconAtlasAchieved>
</Row>
CivWarGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2012, 07:39 PM   #8
CivWarGamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 130
Wait a minute, the AlwaysSeeBarbCamps is merely a notification for when barbarian camps spring up in revealed territory. That's freakin . I was hoping it would reveal barb camps anywhere in the world they may be.
CivWarGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - Creation & Customization > UnitSightRangeChange does not work?

Thread Tools




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright © Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR