18 civs

I started a similar game 2 years ago... we are currently about 100 turns in with an advanced start :lol: It was well planned and we still have constant drops and turns come about once a week...

that being said, it will be slow enough that I can add it to my list and be just fine... I'm in!

Once I have enough players I'll try to sort out some kind of schedule. 2 years lol that's commitment. I'll put it on pbemtracker for now.

Red Five reporting in.

Maybe this time I'm gonna have better luck. :lol:

Newcomers are always welcome around here! We may not show mercy, but you are welcome to join the fight!

Indeed, it's not even been a week since I've been all but destroyed in my very first PBEM which I joined as a noob myself even if I've grown quite bit more experienced since. Didn't help matters that I started near the arctic with no copper next to a top level player. :lol:

I'm in, I always play 18 civs on my single player games; just find them more fun.

Indeed, it's not even been a week since I've been all but destroyed in my very first PBEM which I joined as a noob myself even if I've grown quite bit more experienced since. Didn't help matters that I started near the arctic with no copper next to a top level player. :lol:

That's the one where you have six players who have three civs apiece? I've lurked in there a little bit; I see Germany-Russia-Japan (? on the Japan) appears to be doing quite well. Kind of tough to follow intermittently though, since like most PBEM games there are rarely maps posted. I hadn't realized that was your first PBEM.

That's the one where you have six players who have three civs apiece? I've lurked in there a little bit; I see Germany-Russia-Japan (? on the Japan) appears to be doing quite well. Kind of tough to follow intermittently though, since like most PBEM games there are rarely maps posted. I hadn't realized that was your first PBEM.