[RD] Do you care about other people and what they do?

Lohrenswald

世界的 bottom ranked physicist
I am not good at conveing these ideas.

Basically, conscider another human being. Do you care about his/her lifestyle? Or what they do? Or why they are or act that way?

Do you think a little about it, a lot about it, not at all?
do you wish you knew?

This can be about anything. Sexual orientation, political views, car obsession, clothing style, the way a person walks or whatever.

Does it vary from person to person (if you care about those people)? What are the criteria for caring or not?

And most important of all:
Why or why not do you care?

I ask you all to think a lot about that last point

I am making this RD first and foremost to keep this thread on topic, btw

If they have a psychosis that leads them to commit violence against tall people, I am seriously concerned, but I don't give it a whole lot of thought unless directly confronted.

If they have a psychosis that leads them to commit violence against tall people, I am seriously concerned, but I don't give it a whole lot of thought unless directly confronted.

bad start me doing this already but

I was illustrating that some minimum level of concern is required by self preservation. That would speak directly to why I am concerned about the short psychopath bearing a grudge. In thinking about other concerns and other people this self preservation link may be minimized, obscured, or even absent, but it is always worth taking a moment and considering that it may be the driving cause of the concern.

People who "care for" their children have more children reach child bearing age in every generation since the dawn of time. So why do I care so much about the well being of my offspring? I have no choice, I'm just wired that way. A form of "self preservation," as applied on a species level.