How to Install RFC to make it work on BTS on Steam?

cescofresco_

Chieftain
Hi! I'm new here, I've seen this amazing Mod and I wanted to try it on my BTS.
As soon as I play it on Steam since I'm not an expert in this field I tried to install it using but it keeps giving me "Error 2".
In which place shoud I install the mod to make it work if I have the game on Steam?

Hope someone can help me and thanks in advice for who will do

I think you have to change your steam install to the "beta branch" that is compatible. I don't own the Steam version, so maybe someone else can add the details.

I've read on here, before i have to install it on the game directory. is it possible to know where exactly since i'm not an expert on these things and I don't know how to do it
Seems like the problem is related in loading the mod as it says it's an error with Python

Last edited:
I do remember you need admin rights for this mod, maybe kinda cliché but unsure if steam allows that as with others games, you often need to enable it.

These are some of the errors that appear on the screen after trying to load the mod

Attachments

• Screenshot (3).png
    Screenshot (3).png
    15.5 KB · Views: 29
  • Screenshot (4).png
    Screenshot (4).png
    15.5 KB · Views: 28
  • Screenshot (5).png
    Screenshot (5).png
    15.3 KB · Views: 27
Is your language set to something other than English? You can only play the mod in English language.

Please upload the PythonErr.log file from My Games/Beyond the Sword/Logs

[94377.437] DBG: CIV Init
[94377.437] VERSION: App: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\beyond the sword\Civ4BeyondSword.exe
[94377.437] VERSION: Build: Thu May 14 16:17:10 2009
[94377.437] VERSION: 3.1.9.0 (128100)
[94389.812] VERSION: Mod Loaded: C:\Users\Francesco\OneDrive\Documenti\My Games\beyond the sword\Mods\RFC Dawn of Civilization\
[94389.828] DBG: FILE Cat Init