[GS] Code Assistance Required for Custom Civ

suvic

Chieftain
Hello!

I was wondering if anyone would be able to aid me with the code needed to achieve the following effects within a custom civilization:

1) Causing loyalty in bordering enemy cities to drop when receiving a declaration of war, for x turns
2) Receiving a certain percentage of production cost, as science, when production is completed on certain buildings (originally, this pertained to city projects, but I eventually found out they were very similar in production cost)
3) Allowing units to gain defensive combat adjacency bonuses when on, or adjacent to, a certain unique improvement

From the help I am very grateful to have been given, I figure that one or more of these would require some level of coding in LUA, which I have no knowledge of - most likely the first of the three. I'm still learning, but if code references are needed -

1) This appears to be plausible with a combination of both Eleanor and Curtin's code, for both loyalty modifiers by proximity, and time-limited bonuses (?)
2) This should be possible with an adaptation with the new Ayutthaya CS (?)
3) This appears simple, but the adjacencies might have to be different - a certain value for being adjacent to the UI, another for being inside it.

All other components of the civilization mod, save graphics, models, and music, should be completed. (Any advice on implementing music or graphics especially would be much appreciated!)

Again, thank you in advance!

1) Eleanor's Trait triggers a modifier that only cervs for that trait.
ModifierId: "IDENTITY_NEARBY_GREATWORKS"
ModifierType: "MODIFIER_PLAYER_ADJUST_IDENTITY_PER_TURN_FROM_NEARBY_GREAT_WORKS"
The ModifierArguments targets the modifier toward ForeignCities, but that's only to make sure that your Cities Nearby aren't affected by it.