I cannot get Lua to load for me mod at all

Captain_Russia

Chieftain
Ok first off, I hate joining site just to ask questions on my first post, but I cannot solve this problem for the life of me.
I've read everything I can but to no success, I followed the steps here http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=487846
I also left only print()'s in the Lua file and it STILL didn't load!

I am an experanced lua coder (a GMOD scripter), but I'm new to Civ5's stuff, and it's pulling my hairs out when it's not working. I've gotten XML's, Icons, and other things to work but not this.
o, here's what I got for the file, I'd like to point out the rest of the mod works fine.

Code:
print("Started Mental script")

local iCiv = GameInfoTypes.CIVILIZATION_MENTAL
local iCargo = GameInfoTypes.UNIT_CARGO_SHIP
local iCaravan = GameInfoTypes.UNIT_CARAVAN
local iPietyPolicy1 = GameInfoTypes.POLICY_ORGANIZED_RELIGION
local iPietyPolicy2 = GameInfoTypes.POLICY_REFORMATION
local iPietyBranch = GameInfo.PolicyBranchTypes["POLICY_BRANCH_PIETY"].ID

local iMentalPromotion = GameInfoTypes.PROMOTION_MENTAL_HOARD
local iMentalPower=0
--local policytable--policytable={}

-----policytable--policytable[0]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_LIBERTY
---policytable--policytable[1]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_COLLECTIVE_RULE
---policytable--policytable[2]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_CITIZENSHIP
---policytable--policytable[3]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_REPUBLIC
---policytable--policytable[4]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_REPRESENTATION
---policytable--policytable[5]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_MERITOCRACY
---policytable--policytable[6]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_TRADITION
---policytable--policytable[7]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_ARISTOCRACY
---policytable--policytable[8]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_OLIGARCHY
---policytable--policytable[9]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_LEGALISM
---policytable--policytable[10]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_LANDED_ELITE
---policytable--policytable[11]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_MONARCHY
---policytable--policytable[12]=GameInfoTypes.POLICY_HONOR