1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

I've quit Civilization after 2 years of playing!

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by Nooble, Feb 26, 2005.

1. Nooble

Nooble Warlord

Well, I've been palying Civilization III for 2 years. And I'm tired of it.

I'm now playing Rome: Total War. It is very similar to Civilization, exept the battles are a lot more in-depth.

See ya all! I don't be going here much anymore.

2. china444

china444 Ain't no thang

Peace!

Oh, and you'll be back...

3. penvzila

penvzila Prince

Shortly after it first came out, I got tired of Civ3. Now I play it all the time. It doesn't compare to the hours I put into CivI and II, but that's college for you.

4. Tom_Bombadil

Tom_Bombadil Chieftain

He'll be back, once he gets civ 4.

5. Nooble

Nooble Warlord

Of course I'll be back for Civ4. -.-

6. joe_pt

joe_pt Chieftain

after civ2 i stopped playing for 3 years then I found this forum and started playing civ3.

"just when I thought I was out they pulled me back in!"

you'll be back and we'll be waiting

7. Chieftess

Chieftess Moderator Retired Moderator

No one can ever escape the power of Civ! :mischief:

8. Princeps

Princeps More bombs than God

No one.... :evil:

edit: Saying it twice makes it sound more evil

9. History Freak

History Freak Chieftain

I quit playing because there was nothing new in it.... well after a period of time ,but I got back in to it becuase it was brand new to me when I started playing

10. me_and_kg

me_and_kg Trying for deity

I quit playing about a year ago after around 4 years of playing civ1, ctp, then civ3. I was seriously adicted and I thought I'd never break the habit, but I did. And to be honest it was worth it. It can be done - you are not a slave to the game!