Need some Help with Unwrapping in Blender2.49

Gearbolt38

Chieftain
Hallo there

Been trying for days now to fix this issue, looked everywhere for a solution to no avail, basically my exported mecha model from Blender 2.49 is missing meshes/textures when imported into Nifscope.

Mecha_Blender2.49.png Mecha_Nifscope.png

Does anybody got any idea how to fix the issue?

PS Just for testing I have re-imported the same model but as nif format back in Blender and nothing is missing, it means the export was correct, for some reason the exported nif doesn't display properly in nifscope and can't figure it out

Nif_into_Blender.png

UPDATE: I think the problem lies with the way I am unwrapping the whole model and how the texture is applied, the model itself is made up of dozen of parts and I am quite new to Blender, at best I can unwrap a single mesh...no idea how to unwrap a group of meshes. Any help appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited:
You can join the meshes into one if you want. (That use the same texture Dds file). Right click on one while holding shift, then click the second. Then hit Ctrl+ J to join.
Only one mesh can have damage states if you want to use them. That also significantly simplifies things in nifskope as you know.

Anyway, hard to say what is going on with out the nifbor blend file.
Since you say that everything is there when the nifmis reimported back to blender. It may be as simple as setting the "alpha" to "1" instead of "0".

Click on the mesh and see if the green highlight shows up around an invisible mesh.
If so, over in block details set the alpha to 1.

You can join the meshes into one if you want. (That use the same texture Dds file). Right click on one while holding shift, then click the second. Then hit Ctrl+ J to join.
Only one mesh can have damage states if you want to use them. That also significantly simplifies things in nifskope as you know.

Anyway, hard to say what is going on with out the nifbor blend file.