New Succession Game (with a twist?)

Gurra09

Emperor
Hi there!

There's not much activity in this part of the forum but I was just wondering if there is any interest in a new succession game? I for one would be very interested so if someone out there is too we could get something going!

I don't have much more to say than that since most of the decisions probably should wait until we are more than just one person but I was thinking GNK+BNW (no other pay-DLCs to make it more accessible), 15-20 turns/set and maybe Emperor difficulty. Also it could be fun to add some kind of "twist" to it, like playing on one of the less standard map scripts or play a civ in a way it isn't really "supposed" to. One map script I thought looked a little fun and quirky (and haven't played before) is Tilted Axis where half the globe is mostly snow and ice. But everything is of course up to discussion.

Anybody up for it? :)

I am brand new to BNW. I have [civ5] down to the point where I can beat deity 30% of the time on a tiny map. I have the military side figured out. I am still figuring out the tourism/culture and faith/religion mechanisms so you may have to put up with some :smoke: moves.

Back in [civ3] days we would have some kind of major quest that was out of the ordinary. For example, in the League of Ordinary Gentlemen we has to protect the female leaders from any aggression from male leaders.

I've played two games thus far in BNW and am shaking the rust in general off for Civ, but I am very interested in honing my skills and SG's seem to be a great way to do that.

Count me in!

As the likely noob of the group, I will recuse myself from the "twist" selection.

If there are some people ready for a Succession Game I would like to get back into it as well. I've been in a few SG's in the past, but I've just been taking a long break from Civ.