The Family

thecommonnate

Theocrat
This is my first attempt at RPing, please critique it if you want, I would love to hear what you guys have to say.

Orazio looked out into the open fields with longing. The chariot continued to seem lost, as it had since the departure of Santiago. The ship ride from Venice, which most travelers would agree was the worst part of any commute, seemed nothing in comparison to the bumpy ride through New Arkadia.

In addition to all of this, Orazio was feeling anxious; it had been a long time since any member of The Family had been sure of something. The Family's history had begun some time in the 3rd Millenia BC, during the Sedrik Dynasty. Since then The Family had been involved in politics in Arete and Arkadia, and later on Kassite. During the demise of the Arkadian Dynasty under Dutchfire, Orazio's ansector joined a then far-off Separatist group known as the Principality of Kassite, participated in a rebellion that overthrew the government, but then witnessed the lost control of the new Empire to a Representative Monarchy based in Arete, sometimes referred to by the peasants as the "Cycles."

After the Revolution, The Family (who were still tied to the recognized Principalities of Kassite) moved to rural Venice with the leader, Vandal the Rebel. Although Vandal again attempted to spark dismay in the Empire, The Family did not participate, and instead waited until peace was achieved. The faction was thus renamed the Free State of Venice, and following the peace, The Family received a house in coastal Venice and gem mines North West of Seville and on a direct route to Santiago.

The last was what brought Orazio out to New Arkadia today. Orazio's grandfather, Antoneo, had received the gem mines as well as The Family house; however, both him and Orazio's father, Nate had no real business knowledge. Orazio, on the other hand, had recently graduated from the University of Arete, where he studied business and Law.

He saw something.