Installing mods for Macs? Help?

oakdragon

Stagnating amongst the Siliconians
Supporter
If anybody can help me find where to install mods in the Mac version, I'd be grateful. I can't find a mods folder anywhere this time, even inside the Civ VI application "package".

DOH!

Just found it myself. It's in user/Library/Application Support/Sid Meier's Civilization VI/Mods this time.

DOH!

Just found it myself. It's in user/Library/Application Support/Sid Meier's Civilization VI/Mods this time.

Where are the xml files? I'd like to have a look and see what can be changed while we wait for updates. I've looked everywhere (except the correct folder apparently).

Where are the xml files? I'd like to have a look and see what can be changed while we wait for updates. I've looked everywhere (except the correct folder apparently).

Scattered throughout here, I think, but I've never done any modding before, so I'm not sure those are the xml files you mean.

(BTW, anyone know a way to copy a filepath to the clipboard as text?)

Screen Shot 2016-10-30 at 9.46.42 AM.jpg

hum ... try ctrl-clic on an application : show package content ( a very basic on mac ) ... do not forget to make copies of the files you want ( and shouldn't yet ) modify :)

start here for some xml modifications : http://forums.civfanatics.com/forums/civ6-mod-components.560/

interesting things already.

Last edited:
(BTW, anyone know a way to copy a filepath to the clipboard as text?)

View attachment 457064
I think if you highlight the file or folder and select Copy, then paste into a text page, or text field, it should paste the path as text.

Not on my Mac at the moment, but that works for me if I want to copy/paste a path into Xcode.

[Technical stuff]