LK30 - Regent, city placement training.

LKendter

Exterminate, exterminate, exterminate!!!
Supporter
The ONLY aspect that I will talk about is city placement
I have noticed several players that don't like to place cities or go first. To help that, I am doing a city placement training game. This will be the ONLY thing discussed. Once the initial expansion phase is done, I won't comment on anything - at the point my only role will be "nagging" for moves. I will place the first city.

As soon as a settler is available, you must pause your turn.
You will create a dot-map proposing city sites, and post the map.

Don't even move the settler one square toward is probable area.
The southern city may be more important then the northern city.

The game will be on a standard map. The civ will be random.

I want to get five players in this game.

Yay! I'm the first person. I need a lot of practice on this. I would like to join please.

But like I said, I am not very good at all at placing cities, so I may not be able to put places where I think they should go.

I am always up for any help that is out there. I will join only if you are short a few people. Consider me as an alternate if you can't get 5. I think you will

Hotrod

1 - gunning1
2 -
3 -
4 -

5? - hotrod0823

This will be 10 turns, with mandatory pause the second a settler is available to move.

1 - gunning1
2 - robehans
3 -
4 -
5? - hotrod0823

@robehans - Some overlap to get the river is general better.

I was begining to get nervous on this one, so glad to finally get #2 :)

I would like to try this! My city placement really stinks, and I need to practice at regent. I'm not very good at civ3, but I promise I won't botch the game up too bad! ;)

Maybe if you put me a but farther down on the list it would be good :o

I would like to join the game :)

If Nick014 wants to be further down in the list, I could be number 3.

1 - gunning1
2 - robehans
3 - Nick014
4 - Kublai-Khan

5? - hotrod0823