A couple RaR questions

Windfoot

Chieftain
Hi all,

I just started playing with the RaR mod and have a couple questions.

How do you deal with slaves, native slaves and criminals? Anytime I try to use them they just run away in a few turns. Is there something I can do to set them free or train them or just stop them from leaving?

I really want to buy the nobles, but it seems like the king offers them just after I spent my money. In RaR can I keep cash on hand and not have the king ask for a huge cut? In previous mods (TAC) and the original game I had to spend all my money as it came in. Is RaR more forgiving?

How can I increase the odds of my king telling me to go to war? It is a huge boon to me when he gives me a ship and artillary and when asking me to stop the war gives me a noble...I want that to happen as much as possible during a game!

Thanks,
Windfoot

Just a few remarks about Religion and Revolution:

We had intentionally tried to design most features with pros and cons.
(Meaning rewards and risks.)

Slaves / Criminals:
Cheap labour vs. risk of running away
(But in the upcoming release they won't disappear but actually run away to be caught again.)

DLL-Diplo-Events (like Nobles):
Having to save money and risk of King demanding it vs. very powerful Units

Is RaR more forgiving?

No. :)

But in RaR the Attitude of your King has a much higher effect on probability and amounts of his demands.
(So if he really likes you, it will be a bit less likely that he takes away your money or increases the tax rate.)

How can I increase the odds of my king telling me to go to war?

You can't influence that in any other way than having met many Europeans.
(I did not want to allow cheat strategies.)

How do you deal with slaves, native slaves and criminals? Anytime I try to use them they just run away in a few turns. Is there something I can do to set them free or train them or just stop them from leaving?