Achievement questions

jkg777

Chieftain
Hello,

I'm new to the civ series and addicted to it. :D So I decided to see how many achievements I could get.

I've been searching for a while now and can't seem to find out the differences between the following achievements. Maybe someone can shed some light on my confusion. :crazyeye:

I see the following:

1 a) It satrap! - Win as Darius I
b) Age of Empire - Beat the game on any difficulty setting as Darius.

2 a) Grecian Formula - Win as Alexander
b) The Man Who Would Be King - Beat the game on any difficulty setting as Alexander.

3 a) Ra's Mighty Truth - Win as Ramesses II
b) Amongst the Catacombs of Nephren-Ka - Beat the game on any difficulty setting as Ramesses II.

So what's the difference between 1a and b, 2a and b, 3a and b?

They seem to be duplicates but when I won as Alexander I got the "The Man Who Would Be King" achievement but not the "Grecian Formula" so they must be different.

So how do I get the "Grecian Formula" achievement?

Also is it possible to get:

"Experimenter" - (Play a game with a Mod),
"Connoisseur" - (Rate a Mod achievements) or
"Expansionist" - (Download a Mod) achievements?

I downloaded a mod using the civ download screen (subscribed to it on steam workshop and then selected in under the mods section), played a game with it and got the "Experimenter" - (Play a game with a Mod). but none of the others.

Thanks,
Joe

Beat the game on any difficulty setting as... is the general achievement.
Win as... is specifically for the Wonders of the Ancient World scenario.

Winning in that scenario should give you both of these achievements.

The mod related achievements are most likely broken since the expansion since they changed how this works without adjusting the achievements accordingly. Gotta wait for a patch.

Some of the Scenario specific achievements are poorly labeled, and don't indicate they are for a particular scenario:

- The Mongol scenarios are clearly labeled