1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

[BTS v.3.19-Modular global mod] PSYX's Modern world 4 (FULL VERSION)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by PSYX, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. puzzlebird

    puzzlebird Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    the patch works great!
     
  2. Uncle Anton

    Uncle Anton Lighthorseman

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Installed Patch...

    Now getting the following errors on loading (Just a selection - I actually get more than this)

    "LoadXML call failed for..."

    - modules\edu\africa\units\eduafrican_civ4artdefines_unit.xml
    - modules\edu\unitscale\eduscale_civ4artdefines_unit.xml
    - modules\edu\arabian\units\eduarabian_civ4artdefines_unit.xml
    - modules\custom units\kshariya\kshariya_civ4unitclassinfos.xml

    Basically it looks like the new additions and modules aren't loading correctly. It then proceeds to load the mod screen correctly (indicating Modern 4.1 has loaded as per PSYX's screenshot). I haven't been brave enough to load up a game yet, considering the errors which popped up while loading the mod. :)
     
  3. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Uncle Anton

    I think it is not installed correctly, becouse if you rightly install the patch - all errors be fixed... ;)

    1. May be does not installed a patch 3.13 for BTS

    2. Loading a scenario is needed after the load mod, because in a script file a direct way not is prescribed to mod....

    3. May be in your game original files are changed by every patches and mods...
     
  4. Uncle Anton

    Uncle Anton Lighthorseman

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Well I'm definitely on BtS 3.13 and I haven't modified any core files of the game, only have other mods installed.... Hmm... I'll try a reinstall, see if that works =)
     
  5. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    :D I've installed this, and it works fine. Actually I'm working on a scenario for this one!:mischief:
     
  6. Fiend777Fits

    Fiend777Fits Social Parasite

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Agrasse Knoll, Texas
    religious uu's. great idea. surprised no one else thought of this sooner. or maybe they did, but i missed it. whatever. awesome of you to include it. will let you know soon enough if it works.
     
  7. sandodger

    sandodger Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    I'm having problems with the mod, I did the following:

    I extracted the mod to here: C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Games\Beyond the Sword\MODS\PSYX's Modern world 4

    It shows up when I'm in game mode, and I click on it to load the Mod, the game restarts with the scenario available, but I don't get the main MOD screen which you show in your earlier post.

    I also downloaded the patch. I extracted it to the modules folder:
    C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\My Games\Beyond the Sword\MODS\PSYX's Modern world 4\Assets\Modules

    Any ideas what the problem is? I've got the newest patch for the game: 3.13
     
  8. Fiend777Fits

    Fiend777Fits Social Parasite

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Agrasse Knoll, Texas
    works fine for me. jlnijholts scenario works great too.
     
  9. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    I suggest, as is recommended in the how to install mods thread, installing in the Firaxis/BTS/Mods folder. I did this, and it works fine.:hatsoff:
     
  10. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    New version of 1000 AD scenario is avaliable! :)

    JLNijholt

    Thx for your help

    I added Poland to scenario, updated some flags of civs
    Now - this scenario have multilanguage, and russian-speaking players can play scenario http://www.civfanatics.ru :)

    Also, will be a review of mod and scenario on this site:http://internetwars.ru
     
  11. ump

    ump Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    just downloaded scenerio... let's see how it plays :D
     
  12. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
  13. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    Downloading (again). I wonder what the rating will be this time???

    :thumbsup:
     
  14. Fiend777Fits

    Fiend777Fits Social Parasite

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Agrasse Knoll, Texas
    just gave it 5 stars. i foresee other mods including your religious uu's.
     
  15. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Thx to ALL! :)

    Now I working on new - 4.3 version of a mod... Will be many surprises!:)

    May be later give screenshots of new version...

    Happy Holidays! ;)
     
  16. ruffriders23

    ruffriders23 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    399
    Has anyone ever given thought to creating a Sniper? Give him great range and good strength, but make him take a little longer to build since it takes a while to train a good Sniper.
     
  17. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    :confused: How about posting this in the right thread?
     
  18. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    Forgot to wish you:newyear:(Been quite busy, sorry)
    BTW, any progress, mod- or otherwise?
     
  19. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    JLNijholt

    I continue to work for version 4.3 for a mod.

    1st new feature:

    "Peacekeepers"



    Have you any ideas how to realize it in my mod?
     
  20. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    Looking neat! Not sure what you mean by "it" though... But for a really modern scenario perhaps include the UN as a civ (controlling the UN Wonder, ofcourse), or a minor civ (i.e. unplayable, yet a force to be reckoned with). They'd have to be stationed in "troubled areas" on the map (Worldmap or smaller). Probably need some UN-vehicles as well. Just thinking out loud, but: great graphics!:clap: Have you posted them already? Maybe someone'll get inspired to make a scenario with UN-forces. (Would do it myself, but one of my scenarios seems to crash...)
     

Share This Page