Catapult + Great General - cannot attack

Torisen

Professor
Joined
Dec 4, 2003
Messages
51
Location
Whittier, CA
I moved Sun Tzu into range of a catapult, and because the catapult now has 2/3 movement it cannot attack, even though it has not moved this round. This is clearly an error, the rule is not "cannot attack if it does not have full movement", the rule is "cannot attack if it has moved".

version 1.0.0.26 (221715)
 
Seems true for bombard also.
I had 2 generals and 2 bombards.
Bombard #1 was in range of both Gen#1 (Genghis Med&Ren) and Gen#2 (Boudica Cla&Med)
Before moving anything both bombards have a greyed out ranged attack but could not attack
By moving G#1 out of range of both I could still move each Bombard 1 hex (1 movement point of 3) and each could fire while still in range of Gen#2 but without any range str bonus.
This cannot be how it's suppose to work - Generals should provide their bonus to artillery type units or at least not prevent them from firing.

Not sure but I think it Generals may prevent bombards from pillaging too

ver 1.0.0.26 (221715)
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Back
Top Bottom