Creating/Editing a Thread fit to screen

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by Aiken_Drumn, Nov 2, 2021.

  1. Aiken_Drumn

    Aiken_Drumn Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    NES/FG/SF Activity:Arguing the toss
    I was wondering if it is possible for the forum text boxes to fit to screen?

    I have a wide monitor.. but nothing exceptional.. I imagine many other do to.

    Seems quite a shame to have all the wasted real estate?

    upload_2021-11-2_17-12-37.png
     
  2. Aiken_Drumn

    Aiken_Drumn Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    NES/FG/SF Activity:Arguing the toss
    Hi again, is this not something possible or is there no interest please?
     
  3. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Super Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    34,651
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
  4. Aiken_Drumn

    Aiken_Drumn Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    NES/FG/SF Activity:Arguing the toss
    Ah dang that's a real shame. Thanks for checking.
     
  5. s.bernbaum

    s.bernbaum Mostly lurking

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,801
    Location:
    The wilds of Montana
    The text boxes fit themselves to the browser window on my screen, which is a wide one, no matter how wide or narrow I make the window for my browser. Perhaps there is a setting in your browser that you are missing.
     
  6. Aiken_Drumn

    Aiken_Drumn Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    NES/FG/SF Activity:Arguing the toss
    Specifically when editing a post?
     
  7. s.bernbaum

    s.bernbaum Mostly lurking

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,801
    Location:
    The wilds of Montana
    I did not realize that you were only referring to editting a post. I thought you were referring to all posts. No, for editing the window size is fixed as you have noted.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2021
    Aiken_Drumn likes this.
  8. Aiken_Drumn

    Aiken_Drumn Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    NES/FG/SF Activity:Arguing the toss
    Yeah it's a real odd one. The 'fit screen' code clearly is on all other pages, just not the edit post screen.

    I wonder if it's possible to tweak how it displays on my end via some browser coding magic. Sadly I'm a total caveman to such things.
     

Share This Page