1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Flying camera view

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by jcatullus, Jul 19, 2006.

  1. jcatullus

    jcatullus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary, EU
    I've just bought CIV 4 and starting to discover it, but I haven't realized, how can I use flying camera view..:confused:
    If anyone can help me, I'll be grateful. :mischief: :)
     
  2. jcatullus

    jcatullus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary, EU
    Noone knows it??
     
  3. Turner

    Turner Deity Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2002
    Messages:
    28,169
    Location:
    Randomistan
    You might have to wait longer than an hour for the answer to your question.
     
  4. jcatullus

    jcatullus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary, EU
    To be also cynic, I've waited one and a quarter of an hour.
    Anyway, you may answer my question instead of this..
     
  5. Turner

    Turner Deity Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2002
    Messages:
    28,169
    Location:
    Randomistan
    If I knew the answer, I would have told you.

    Patience, Grasshopper.
     
  6. Pendle Witch

    Pendle Witch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Sabden, England
    Calm down, calm down everyone !!!

    CTRL - ALT - F does it

    I think .........

    Same key combo to reset back to original
     
  7. scu98rkr

    scu98rkr Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    463
    I think u have to enable it in the civ.ini file as well.
     
  8. juggerxnaut

    juggerxnaut Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    right answer upper floor.
    modify the keyword in civ4config.ini:
    [config]
    ; Allow Camera Flying
    AllowFlying = 1
    wuwuwuwu
     
  9. juggerxnaut

    juggerxnaut Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    38
  10. jcatullus

    jcatullus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary, EU
    Thank you, guys. It works now:)
     
  11. henryhill

    henryhill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    What is the flying camera anyway?
     
  12. Pendle Witch

    Pendle Witch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Sabden, England
    Flying camera allows you to zoom in (or out) to any degree - for example, you can zoom in on those elephants until they fill the screen (the detail level on some models is quite impressive

    It doesnt serve any strategic purpose (indeed I don`t think you can issue any orders whilst in flying mode) - but it is a nice gizmo

    Enjoy
     
  13. Artosoft

    Artosoft Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    402

Share This Page