HOI 2 DD multiplayer help

Discussion in 'All Other Games' started by ATopic22, Oct 22, 2007.

  1. ATopic22

    ATopic22 Clan SPADE Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    United States
    I need help with playing multiplayer. I want to play a game with my brother. We have two seperate computers but they both share the same ip adress due to the same modem on our broadband connection. Every time i load up the game and have my brother join, it says, no game could be found but its clearly there. It says ATopic22's game and when he puts the password in, the same thing happens. This is through valkyrienet but ive also tried direct ip and same thing happens. I dont know what the hell local area is but i want to play really badly with my brother. Any suggestions? Thanks.
     
  2. Genocidicbunny

    Genocidicbunny Bug squasher

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5,473
    Location:
    Orange Town
    Uhhm...Local Area means exactly that. Local. Area. Before asking next time, try all of the possible options. Aka, try the Local Area option ;)
     
  3. Chukchi Husky

    Chukchi Husky Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    7,768
    Location:
    Carmarthenshire, Wales
    I had a similar problem once, but it was with two computers connected to a router. When I tried to play a game between the two computers, it didn't work, but afterwards I found out about port forwarding. Once I did that the game worked.

    The solution could be the same, but it was for a router. I don't know if it would work for a modem.
     
  4. Genocidicbunny

    Genocidicbunny Bug squasher

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5,473
    Location:
    Orange Town
    you two could try using Hamachi
    It creates a local area network over the internet, allowing you to play without port forwarding.
     
  5. ATopic22

    ATopic22 Clan SPADE Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    United States
    i tried the local are but it doesnt work. i tried all the options. im going to try again and try hamachi as well.
     
  6. ATopic22

    ATopic22 Clan SPADE Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    United States
    thanks so much man. now i can play with my bro.:goodjob:
     

Share This Page