How can you Edit Saved Game Map

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Creation & Customization' started by drewgood, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. drewgood

    drewgood Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    San Diego
    I have a game I'm playing I like but want to remove ice that blocks a few of us in. Is there a way to edit the saved game map?
     
  2. Shiggs713

    Shiggs713 Immortal

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,361
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    I think its in your usersettings or config file, I can't remember, but change debugmode to 1 and start up the tuner. you need the sdk installed to do this.
     
  3. LrdDrgn

    LrdDrgn Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    I changed debug in both the config and usersettings and neither allows you to use firetuner to modify terrain.
     
  4. Shiggs713

    Shiggs713 Immortal

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,361
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    well maybe it doesn't, I dunno actually haven't used it yet, I figured it would since we could do that in civ4. I guess you could open up your save game in notepad or something and manually change the tiles, only way I know of, cause worldbuilder I think only can import maps, not saved games.
     
  5. Otisburg

    Otisburg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Any mod or techinque ever accomplish what the OP was asking about?
     
  6. Spatzimaus

    Spatzimaus Mad Scientist

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,063
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    FireTuner.

    Seriously, map editing on-the-fly is a big part of what it does.
     

Share This Page