Is this allowed ? ...

Poser2U

Chieftain
Joined
Jan 21, 2005
Messages
5
I been considering playing a game of the month scenario but I wonder if the following is allowed under your rules so that futher on I can compare tmy results with the winners knowing that I didn't use anything that they couldn't have if they wished.

If I play the game until the end (victory or defeat) it is obvious that I now have more information than when I start.
Mostly the map and civilizations of it.
So can I play it again from the start ?
And what information can't I use ?


Second on the http://gotm.civfanatics.net/games/rules.php
it is described the "Gold mine" isn't allowed, no problem with that (since I didn't even knew that it was possible)
But I knew that when a city finnished the production I could then rearrange the tiles that other cities used in that turn.
Is this unfair advantadge or is it permited to use the same tile twice or even more if enough cities are close by) ?

Thanks for your time.
 
You're thinking of playing old GOTMs to see how you compare, is that correct? Just want to make sure I understand you correctly. Assuming I do, on to the questions.

Poser2U said:
If I play the game until the end (victory or defeat) it is obvious that I now have more information than when I start.
Mostly the map and civilizations of it.
So can I play it again from the start ?
And what information can't I use ?

You may not replay any part of any game. You must play straight through, with no foreknowledge, saving at the end of each session and restarting the next time from that same save. The only allowed exception is in the case of a system crash, in which case you are to load the most recent autosave and play on from there, taking care to duplicate your previously-made moves for that turn to the best of your ability. (It should go without saying that autosave must be turned on for G/COTMs -- replaying multiple turns due to a crash would not be acceptable except in extremely rare circumstances.)


Second on the http://gotm.civfanatics.net/games/rules.php
it is described the "Gold mine" isn't allowed, no problem with that (since I didn't even knew that it was possible)
But I knew that when a city finnished the production I could then rearrange the tiles that other cities used in that turn.
Is this unfair advantadge or is it permited to use the same tile twice or even more if enough cities are close by) ?

The simplest way to state it is that the same tile may not be used twice in any given turn. What you describe would not be allowed.

Thanks for your time.

You're welcome. Have fun with the "back issues".

Renata
 
Back
Top Bottom