1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Middle Earth map (104x96)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Pre-made Maps' started by Door, Nov 17, 2005.

  1. }{ELL/\/()

    }{ELL/\/() Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2001
    Messages:
    102
    maybe you could start a really strong barbarian civilization there so it doesnt hurt any of the players but is still a force to be reckoned with
     
  2. I am the Future

    I am the Future Oi Oi Oi !!!

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Western Spiral Arm of the Galaxy
    Leave Mordor as is and then put barbarian cities there.
     
  3. mrkingkong

    mrkingkong Young Padawan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Between fantasy and reality
    Try out the "Fall from Heaven" fantasy mod. although there are no new units per se, Kael has done fntastically well with his reskinning, and the gameplay is fantastic, with spells and a more RPG feel whilst still being Civ, if yo know what i mean...

    Check it out here:http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=148075

    mrkingkong

    ps.Sorry to threadjack:sad:
     
  4. NamesAreUseless

    NamesAreUseless Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Map looks pretty good, but a few things could be worked on...

    - Increase the distance between where Minas Tirith and Minas Morgul would be. I know on the movie map that it looks REALLY close, but at least a tile or two back I think would be for the best
    - In the area known as Far Harad (southern most tip of the map, between the right edge and the left coast), make jungle terrain. Far Harad is said to be pure jungle down there, and it would also help so a Harad civ isn't stuck in building in desert tiles :lol:
    - The realms of Khand I think are supposed to be really hilly. A few more hills probably wouldn't hurt

    Besides those things, its great! All it needs is some resources and it'd basically be done :goodjob:
     
  5. Snerk

    Snerk Smeghead

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7,625
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Norway. You'll never leave
    great map! Perfect for the fall from heaven mod. Two thumbs up!
    I made a complete scenario off them in world-builder but i couldn't open it! why? I placed a save in public maps and it wouldn't open....
    aaah well... nice work!:goodjob:
     
  6. Batvanio

    Batvanio Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    I found a way to make decent swamps maybe it will be of use to you:

    - create lots of small islands with grassland tool with only one water tile between them.
    - after that use ocean tool to replace only the coast terrain between the islands with ocean. You will see a nice swamp effect where the grassland sweeps to the ocean
    - after that use fallouts over the water tiles to create the fumes over the swamps
     
  7. domino35

    domino35 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    VA
    Why dont you put a city in there through worldbuilder (if you havent noticed you can brake the unpassible peak rule through worldbuilder)
     
  8. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Almost 3 1/2 years old??:rolleyes:

     
  9. EquinoxOmega

    EquinoxOmega Scientist

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Austria
    There is an error in this map. Mordor isn't that terrible. Only they area around Mount Doom is inhabitable but the area near the Sea of Nurn is quite fertile and its the corn camber of Mordor. This is mentioned in the Return of King when Sam and Frodo are in Mordor.

    But the map is great, I really like playing it!
     
  10. Trajan7

    Trajan7 Imperator

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    The Palatine Hill, Rome
    Could it work for BTS? If not, could someone make it work?
     

Share This Page