• Civilization 7 has been announced. For more info please check the forum here .

My first post is a request for help

Second Wind

Chieftain
Hey CFC'ers
Sorry to say I've been about here for two years of ghosting on this site, and I'm only finally coming out of the walls to ask for help. I've read most of the articles for single player and am comfortable with most strategies out there for dealing with the computer. I'm a pro when it comes to single-player games, from Civilization II ToT, to the current Civilization V, but a complete newb in multi-player. In multi-player, I'm getting beat down every time, with good players quickly, with decent players in the late game. I'm not looking for quick one-liner advice, but rather a teacher-student relationship with someone who will teach me the tricks of the multi-player world. I'm willing to do what it takes to be the best, but I know I can't do it on my won.

So I'm putting it out there- who wants an apprentice?... and future stiff competition?

Preferred method of contact is PM through this site.

Quick note: As I said to secondsabre87, its one thing to improve through practice with an opponent, its another thing to have a one-on-one or two-on-one teaching experience where the pupil is there to learn, not compete and survive against tactics that are to be mirrored to survive

I played another online game where I apprenticed to a legend and later became a legend myself after many months of training and practicing under his tutelage... I'm just not sure one can always improve as well by oneself vs the world.

Also, I'm already in Civ Players League... check around the middle of the rankings...
And I'll be the judge of who's helpful or not. Don't assume you can't be of significant help.

"Also, I'm already in Civ Players League...
"And I'll be the judge of who's helpful or not".

I am s ure you are. I was actually trying to be helpfull,

Don't assume you can't be of significant help."