My outline to Victory

Carrion

Chieftain
I love strategy games and this is my first attempt to make public my methods. They may not be very impressive but hey they are mine!:D

Take a look at this and let me know if it is helpful to you at all. This is intended to be an overview with not so many nitty gritty details as those are usually dictated by variable once you start actually playing the game.

I put it in word 2003 and a text. The text is kind of ugly though.

Attachments

• Colonization.doc
    29.5 KB · Views: 565
  • Colonization.txt
    4 KB · Views: 442
Sounds like a viable strategy for those who want to play all of the game rather than grab a quick&dirty win. You wrote "a. Put at least 2 Elder Statesmen in every city, even the Podunk ones" so if you're putting them in Town Halls early you'll be in for a long war (=big REF) due to early/ongoing generation of LB.

Long wars are what all the cool kids are doing! :) Seriously I really enjoy long drawn out civ wars. I suppose I like micromanaging games.

"5. Save Save Save for my first Galleon"

buy another caravel, set sail with some horse/guns, you just got your galleon much faster (or bring your explorer faster to get gold yo buy gus for you galleon)

"4. Diversify your economy with at least 3 manufactured goods to export back to Europe, and upgrade as many warehouses as possible."

it's not a good idea to drop the price of all goods, just sell 1-2 and put the rest in warehouse expension, you'll get more over time (especially the silver, it drop very fast)

"4. Diversify your economy with at least 3 manufactured goods to export back to Europe, and upgrade as many warehouses as possible."

it's not a good idea to drop the price of all goods, just sell 1-2 and put the rest in warehouse expension, you'll get more over time (especially the silver, it drop very fast)

This is just exploiting game mechanics, I wouldn't get used to it as a strategy, I'm quite sure it will be fixed in the first patch.