New Mesoamerican Mod WIP

NEZ4

Chieftain
I started playing CIV 3 again recently and I checked the Forums for new Scenarios. I had played a couple of them before but I was really impressed by Plotinus' Rood and Sand Scenarios. I also tried the Classic Maya scenario by LastConformist which I also liked, but was surprised when there werent any others that took advantage of all the user created units and stuff.
I decided I'd try and put a scenario together and have found a ton of material (units, building, etc.) So far I have managed to plan a lot of the basic stuff (civs, map, techs, buildings, progression, units, and victory conditions.) Sandris' units are of amazing quality and they really made my planned scenario possible, but I hadn't thought of looking outside the libraries. After a quick search I realized that there seemed to be a couple of scenarios/MODS that were started but never finished. There was a Scenario back in 2006 that incorporated a lot of the same or similar civs and regions that I was planning on using (I think it was being based around the novel Aztec).

Anyway, I'll post material as I complete stuff. I am not an experienced scenario maker and part of what I'm doing is going through the tutorials and figuring out how to make the file structure work and how to use editor. I am pretty set on the size (map and number of civs) of the Scenario and even on techs and progression but I welcome any suggestions as to how to make it work. This is still well away from testing though.

EDIT These traits and the map are a pretty good plan of what I want for the Scenario but I assume they might change a bit once the tech tree is more finalized; I thought I'd show how I picture the Scenario working though.